Let IDF and Aksys Games know we want Otome games!! They want to know there are fans!

I sent an email to Idea Factory International today to thank them for releasing Amnesia Memories for us. I also let them know I run a wordpress among a community of dedicated fans who love these games so much, we even import them. Despite the language barrier, we still support these games and sometimes even go so far as to learn another language to play these games. Some have even discovered otoges by learning Japanese.

I listed the most commonly asked for otome games. At least, the ones I could find. I didn’t expect them to reply so quickly and so kindly.

Here’s some of my email to them:

I wanted to thank you for licensing Amnesia Memories for the Vita. I am
among one of many otome game fans and have resorted to importing Vita games
to play them. I am very excited to see the influx of otome games coming from
you and Aksys Games. I purchased Amnesia Memories the moment it released on
the PSN and I really hope that this means there will be future titles to
look foward to.
I run a wordpress https://leafydream.wordpress.com/ where I am one among
several otome game fans who import the Japanese games and play them.
I’ve noticed a trend in games that are asked for and thought you would find
this information useful if you have future plans for other releases helpful.
I apologize if this is not new or doesn’t help.
Ken Ga Kimi-would work well for Hakuoki fans Shinobi Koi Utsutsu-would do
well for Hakouki fans except this is  lighthearted Hakuoki SSL Trigger Kiss
Binary Star Diabolik Lovers-this game has abusive relationships and I really
would not want to play this.
Beast Master and Prince Flower and Snow
Clock Zero
Ayakashi Gohan
Sweet Clown
Amnesia spinoffs
KLAP
I DOLL U
Uta No Prince Sama
Starry Sky
Tokimeki Memorial Girl’s Story 3ds
Yunohana Spring

Thank you for your time!

Sincerely,
A devoted otome game fan

While I cannot repost their response since:

This message (including any attachments) contains confidential information
intended for a specific individual(s) and purpose(s). If you are not the
intended recipient, delete this message immediately. If you are the intended
recipient, disclosing, copying, distributing, or taking any action
whatsoever based upon this message, without prior express approval from the
sender, is strictly prohibited.

I could get into trouble, I wanted you know they confirmed that while they don’t have any future plans for releases, they were very excited to hear people were happy with Amneisa. They were also excited to see this list and said they would consider it. They also mentioned if they heard from more people who enjoyed otome games and common titles were asked for, they might consider it.

If you truly want more otome games to come out in English, you NEED to let these companies know. You don’t need to be a good writer, or send them a professional sounding email. They just want to know their hard work, time, and money is worth it. If they know people want these games, we WILL see more released in English.

Let them know!

CQ86YqdU8AA6bki

12 thoughts on “Let IDF and Aksys Games know we want Otome games!! They want to know there are fans!

  1. Neko-chan says:

    Hoooooo!!! Good job, Leafy! I really didn’t consider sending them an e-mail, but this is a great idea! Thank you for sharing with us ! Omg this is so exciting ! It’s so very nice that Idea Factory actually takes their time to reply to these emails…! It just shows that they do care about us ! haha You just made my day! I shall let them know my feelings as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Leafさんの夢が。。。 says:

      Awww thanks, Neko! ^^ Lol sorry I get paranoid so I was afraid to show what the actual response was but I am so glad you liked it:) Yes, they answered in less than 2 hours and were so excited to hear I loved Amnesia and otome games. They definitely want to hear from more fans. It’s just a few minutes out of your day and once you send it, you have let them know that another fan wants more otome games:)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Neko-chan says:

        I’ll definitely go and write them too now! Don’t worry, I understand why you weren’t able to post the actual reply. o.o You never know.
        It really makes me happy that Idea Factory as well as their Otomate branch show so much interest to interact with us Western fans even on Facebook! (seeing Otomate’s latest contest as well). Makes me feel so loved. XD

        Liked by 1 person

    • Leafさんの夢が。。。 says:

      Hmm well the art style was drastically different for one. The plot moved much quicker and the violence level was high enough for me to question if some of it was necessary. Considering that the anime had very good pacing I was left feeling like the movie rushed way too fast and I was left with questions. The movie made the main characters very whiny and angsty too, which was somethign I found hard to tolerate. However the animation was very good. It was fluid during the action scenes and the style was beautiful. If you never watched the anime, I still can’t recommend the movie until after you’ve seen the series because it gives away the plot twists very early on but also butchers them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

