I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award :O

giphy-downsized-large

 

1) Display Award
2) Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog)
3) Share seven things about yourself
4) Nominate ten bloggers

Thank you, Pokeninja, for nominating me for this! I’ve been awarded a few others but my classes have been piling up assignments so please forgive me for having to put those on the back burner…

I shall do them!! XD

7 Things about me?

reading-ikea-intructions-big-lebowski-confused

  1. I’m a huge romantic who values friendships and love.
  2. Reading is one of my favorite things to do.
  3. As such…I really love otome games and visual novels 😛 and hope that anyone who reads would give these a chance!!! ^^
  4. I started learning Japanese after befriending exchange students in middle school and we’ve kept in touch for nearly 9 years.
  5. I’m super disorganized….
  6. I wish I was good at math because it seems like it would be fun….
  7. I just want to live a life content with my decisions and helping others ^^

Please check out Pokeninja and my nominees! All of these people are fantastic and have amazing blogs xD

Nominations!

Again, please check out these lovely bloggers who put so much time and effort into their blogs ^^ I would have named a few others or people that have nominated me, but since they’ve already been nominated, I hope they don’t mind that I chose some other people this round ^^

Thank you so much!

If you like what you see, please follow or share. Thank you!

13 thoughts on “I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award :O

  1. Lehst says:

    My first thought was, what in the world is this post? Then I read the rules and thought, ohh it’s like chain mail for blogs.

    and then I saw my name on the list.
    I’m happy I was mentioned (honestly very surprised) but… I will have to decline participation. I’m checking out the blogs you linked tho. This is kind of like a new-age web ring; (does anyone remember web rings?)

    Liked by 1 person

      • Lehst says:

        LOL!! ok well, um, how to explain… it was back when everyone made their own webpages from scratch (using free hosts like Angelfire and Geocities lol) cuz we didn’t have wordpress and overarching websites and Google+ and stuff. and to link to other pages, you pretty much could only do those hefty looking lists of manual links. Hell banners weren’t exactly common either. (webpages everywhere kind of looked like poop. one reason, the net was still… new. there weren’t so many page-building clients. and I’m not even sure when the advent of CSS really hit. HTML and tables were what we had.. oh the coding nightmare those were. sorry, geeking out here.)

        So an early solution to get more visitors to your one web page among the entire vast internet, was to join a web ring. Like, maybe a Dragonball Z web ring. There’d be like a banner at the bottom of everyone’s websites and there’d be like left and right arrows so you could quickly surf to the next website of similar content. yup.

        … and I just realized. Those were the days that no one checked their notifications. WE DIDN’T HAVE ANY.
        lololol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Krystallina says:

    Congrats on the nomination!

    D’awww, thank you for the nomination!

    Visual novels are such a great medium. You get part of the story to come to life, but there’s still plenty of room for your own imagination and preferences.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cat says:

    You deserved this nomination a bunch, you definitely are versatile and a really good blogger! ❤
    I'm really disorganized too x-x
    I really like reading too, why I tend to read more manga, novels/books, and such than anime or TV Shows xD
    Thanks for the nomination too~!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

