Hakuouki: Shinkai – Kaze no Shou is being localized by Idea Factory this Spring for the Vita.

There has yet to be details on this as it literally was JUST announced. If you want to check out the official tweet click here.

The official site has also just opened.

From what I understand, this is a remake of the original but includes routes for Nagakura, Sannan, and Yamazaki.  About time rofl.

tumblr_o0x61k5c1r1r7k9dho1_1280

There are also 3 new characters to get routes: 

Iba Hachirou:

tumblr_inline_nnch42bu5e1sbmcvj_540

Souma Kazue:

souma

and Sakamoto Ryoma:

hakuoki04

So it’s not just a remake. It has 6 new routes on top of the others.

Let’s all give Idea Factory a huge thank you and let’s all get those preorders in the moment it becomes available. Our money is what we use to vote in this market after all.

In case you’ve never played this classic otoge, my review for the game is here.

If you like what you see, please follow or share. Thank you!

22 thoughts on “Hakuouki: Shinkai – Kaze no Shou is being localized by Idea Factory this Spring for the Vita.

      • orchidork says:

        whoa!! there will be 6 ps vita otoge localizations in 2017? i thought there were 5 (hakuoki shinkai, bad apple wars, period cube, collar malice, code realize). i don’t know which game i” missing.

        by the way, i think you have an awesome blog and i genuinely enjoy reading your posts. thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Leafさんの夢が。。。 says:

        orchidork,
        omg really? Thank you so much! //// I’m so glad my blog is entertaing!! If you ever want to see anything, please don’t hesitate to ask!
        And let’s see:
        Hakuoki, Bad Apple Wars, Period Cube, Collar x Malice, Code Realize FD, Bocchimusume….I think that’s it. The last one is R18 from Mangagamer and is an otoge, however you can get the all-ages one on Steam when it comes out.

        Like

      • Sindy says:

        aahhhh yeah I’ve been wanting the Vita for so long now but my parents don’t want me buying it since I already have other platforms/consoles I can play games on. I’ll need to wait until I graduate high school. Soon!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Krystallina says:

    After the…events of this week, I decided to unwind with my husbando Souji. While I was playing, I started wondering if I could manage to understand Shinkai in Japanese since it sounded like IF didn’t even want Aksys to get SSL. I wanted to see those new events in the main 6’s routes and finally capture Yamazaki. Lo and behold, I woke up to this news! And seems like a physical release, yay!!

    And we all need to buy this so we can get Hana no Shou. It would be awful if Kaze no Shou (Kyoto Winds) didn’t sell enough for them to release Part 2. (This covers up to about all the chapter 4s of the original.) So we need to support this game!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Leafさんの夢が。。。 says:

      Kyrstallina, hello!
      Gurl the struggle is sooooo real with the keigo rofl.
      I honestly am still in shock because of this. And I’m sure sales will do well because the original did so well to spawn countless platforms in America.
      Plus, it’s Hakuoki. There’s $ in the title.
      I really am so glad to see otoge are actually getting the chance it deserves. And hell yes for physical copies xD

      Liked by 1 person

      • Krystallina says:

        Yeah, I’m just concerned there will be a lot of, “Why do I have to buy 2 games for the full story?” comments, and people won’t buy since it turns out to be more expensive than other versions. Which does kind of stink since a lot of reviews mention how short the two games are.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. kyencia says:

    sorry, i know this post was made a long time ago but i’m quite lost, as you said in the comments that the game was into 2 parts.. or something? I thought Kyoto Winds was a complete remake of the first game, with some added routes…,,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

