Video Game Tag

Rules:

  • Thank & Tag the Blogger
  • Answer the Questions
  • Tag Other Bloggers (Your choice on the number of challengers)

I’m a little behind schedule (Ochem and calc why do you take so much of time) and I don’t want to stop blogging until my reviews come out, so here’s a little something. I’m almost done with Collar x Malice (finally sorry) so there’s that after this! Thank you, Cat, for nominating for me this tag!!


Questions:

  • What is your favorite video game genre (I.E. RPG, FPS, MMO, etc.).

I play everything but I’m drawn to narrative-heavy games. Of course I enjoy gameplay more sometimes, but if you really want me to be invested, I need to care about something (basically the FEELS).

  • Which system do you prefer to game on?

A portable system of any kind. I prefer the ability to take the game with me and I can immerse myself with the game’s world when I can plug in headphones.

  • Who is your favorite video game character?

…How many can I choose??

tumblr_oj8377A0z91usuenuo2_1280 C9v1HHcVYAQIJvt takumiimg_cardia_chara f642fa3bc1fbe5b32a68ae53c8df212e62b1daf5_hqthumb-350-516266

  • Which game do you believe has the best plot?

Uh…

The World Ends With You, The House in Fata Morgana, Trails in the Sky FC + SC,  Radiant Historia.

  • What game gave the most hype but didn’t deliver?

FUCKING NO MAN’S SKY

  • What game are you waiting for?

KH3, Pokemon Ultra Sun/Moon, SMT Strange Journey Remake, A Requiem for Innocence, Sona-Nyl of the Violet Shadows, every Otoge ever.

  • If you were taken to an island and  forced to only play 3 games, which 3 games would you choose?

200w

….Probably Fata Morgana, Trails in the Sky FC + SC (I have to make them count for 1 because dat cliffhanger no way man), Pokemon Leafgreen.

  • Which games do you feel have the best replay value?

Pokemon, Fire Emblem, and The World Ends With You.

  • Name 1 Game that you think everyone should play?

The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky

  • What game did you grow up on?

Pokemon Leafgreen is life. No one can tell me otherwise.

  • Which game would you like to see come back?

Pokemon Leafgreen remake with Leaf available as an MC MAKE IT HAPPEN


Nominations:
I’d love to know what everyone else thinks. If I didn’t list you and you want to do this please go ahead!

TwoHappyCats

MelToTheAny

Pokeninja

Cherry

Spritzyclover

Aseriaa

Krystallina


If you like what you see please follow or share. Thank you!!

11 thoughts on “Video Game Tag

  1. Cherry says:

    Thank you for the nomination! Looks like a fun tag that I’ll get around to doing as well 🙂 We’re both fans of fire emblem and Pokemon leaf green I see!

    I have been on the fence about Fata Morgana for a while, as it is very different from the games I usually play. Without spoilers, what would you say you enjoyed the most about Fata Morgana? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Leafさんの夢が。。。 says:

      Hi Cherry! I hope you have as much as I did with this tag. I’m looking forward to your picks ^^ And omg really? That’s so awesome!

      Fata Morgana is hands down the best VN I’ve read. Fav game of 2016. There’s so much I loved about it but I’d have to say that my favorite was how the narrative was about love. I can’t spoil too much but if you decide to pick it up (you should!! 😉 ) the game is heavy on a very tasteful, well-written romance. To get to this, there’s a lot of other stories you have to get through in this game. And each of them matters to the main plot. I don’t want to ramble on and on about it but I cannot recommend it enough. It does talk about some dark things but the way the writers went about it was very well done. Any topics that I was wary about before playing were handled so well I was so glad I gave the game a chance. I hope that helped in your decision haha.

      Like

      • Cherry says:

        Wow! Although I was on the fence before about Fata Morgana, I can now say that I am pretty sold on it after reading your thoughts 🙂 Definitely will be putting it on my back log to play. It’s not normally the type of VN I automatically reach for, but it’s nice to try something different every once in a while! 🙂

        Is the game super long and content/text heavy (50hrs+?). I have read mixed opinions on the prose and writing style of the game, where some either loved it or found it ‘too flowery’ for them to fully enjoy.

        Like

Leave a Reply

